Ancient City Road Runners

St. Augustine, FL

Est. 1982

Ancient City Road Runners is a group of runners just like you that meet up several times during the week to....run. Fortunately, the members also tend to meet and gather for the social aspect which is so well-deserved after spending so much time hitting the pavement together. We run hard and have fun!


The Club was first established in 1982 when some like-minded persons saw the need for a running club in our city. The Constitution for the club states:


"The prime objective of this association shall be the promotion and encouragement of long distance running and the education of the public to its benefits".


This still rings true today as we volunteer our services in the timing and management of several local races including our signature event, the Mantanzas 5K which is 37 years running in 2017!  Our goal for that event is to put on a good race and raise money for St. Johns County high school and middle school running programs. On the education front, we also hold an annual ACRR Summer Running Camp for middle and high school students.


The club is also an unofficial "Hash Club" and organizes 2 or 3 Hash Runs every year at which frivolity and costumes are mandatory!  Contact Hashmaster "Brickhouse" and bug her if you are itching for a hash!  Hashmaster@ancientcityroadrunners.org


We have also drifted into the land of marathons which has been perfect for group training.  The club typically organizes one "destination half/full marathon" per year.  In years past, members of the club have rallied together for training and trip planning for marathons in San Antonio, Chicago, New Orleans, Savannah and KEY WEST!  An awesome time is ALWAYS had by all!  ...along with several PRs!


Please come out and join us, see what it's like, and when you're ready -become an ACRR member  because ACRR rocks!




Officers & Directors


** Click on a name below to send an email


President - Reuben Franklin

president@ancientcityroadrunners.org


VP - Tracy Van Lee

vp@ancientcityroadrunners.org


Treasurer - Danielle Falkner

treasurer@ancientcityroadrunners.org


Secretary - Angel Baer

secretary@ancientcityroadrunners.org


Membership - Jim Powers

matanzas5K@gmail.com


Matanzas 5000 Director

Matanzas5k@yahoo.com


Webmaster - Jim Gaffney/Amy Michie

webmaster@ancientcityroadrunners.org


Hash Master - Nichole Gebhart

hashmaster@ancientcityroadrunners.org


Members at Large - Jamin Rubenstein, Lori Barnhill, Jay Floyd

membersatlarge@ancientcityroadrunners.org


Social Director - Amy Michie Franklin

socialdirector@ancientcityroadrunners.org


Club Merchandise - Jim Powers

merchandise@ancientcityroadrunners.org


Floatmeister - Fred Schmidt

floatmeister@ancientcityroadrunners.org


About ACRR